Finland Tops 3rd Time as Happiest Country in World

Happiest country of the world is Finland according to the World Happiness report 2019
Spread the love

Finland Flag- Visit Lapland By Jasim Sarker

Finland ranked again as World’s Happiest county in 2020 by the latest report of the United Nations. Four other Nordic countries are also on the top of the list. According to the report, Scandinavian countries are the best for living. The world happiness report published today and this is the 8th World Happiness Report. Finland was also the top country in 2019 and 2018 report.

World Happiness Report 2020

According to the report, first time the World Happiness Report 2020 ranks cities around the world by their subjective well-being and digs more deeply into how the social, urban and natural environments combine to affect our happiness.

Denmark, Switzerland, Iceland, Norway followed as 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th in the list of 2020 World Happiness report.

The World Happiness Report 2020, which ranks 156 countries by how happy their citizens perceive themselves to be, according to their evaluations of their own lives, was launched today.

Summer in ylläs Äkäslompolo by Jasim Sarker
According to the report, Four of the six factors used by the report to explain a country’s happiness are different aspects of the social environment. They include having someone to count on, having a sense of freedom to make key life decisions, generosity, and trust. The report looks at how inequality plays in a person’s happiness and how good social environments can help to mitigate the effects of inequality.

“A happy social environment, whether urban or rural, is one where people feel a sense of belonging, where they trust and enjoy each other and their shared institutions,” said John Helliwell of the University of British Columbia

FInland world happiest country 2020 happiness finland Visit lapland

Top 20 happiest countries in 2020:

  1. Finland
  2. Denmark
  3. Switzerland
  4. Iceland
  5. Norway
  6. The Netherlands
  7. Sweden
  8. New Zealand
  9. Luxembourg
  10. Austria
  11. Canada
  12. Australia
  13. UK
  14. Israel
  15. Costa Rica
  16. Ireland
  17. Germany
  18. US
  19. Czech Republic
  20. Belgium